Spark Energy Reviews

Spark Energy Reviews Hot

 
2.8 (20)
Write Review

Spark Energy is dedicated to providing local, dedicated customer service. We'd love to hear from you on what we're doing well - and what we can improve upon.  Thank you for your feedback! We read each Spark Energy review and respond where possible.

You may also email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. directly for help in resolving a Spark Energy complaint or issue.

User reviews

Average user rating from: 20 user(s)

Overall rating 
 
2.8
Customer Service 
 
3.0  (20)
Plans & Products  
 
2.6  (20)
Account Mgmt 
 
2.8  (20)
Already have an account?
Ratings (the higher the better)
  • Customer Service
  • Plans & Products
  • Account Mgmt
Terms of Use
Please read our Terms of Use
Comments
Please enter the security code.
This is one of those "gotcha providers". When you initially sign up your rate is low. But once your contract ends, they automatically switch you to month-to-month and your kWh rate goes way up. My last bill was 21.26/kWh. If you do sign up, be sure to cancel immediatly after the contract ends. This practice should be illegal.
Overall rating 
 
3.3
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Plans & Products  
 
1.0
Account Mgmt 
 
4.0
Reviewed by John McQueen August 27, 2014

Beware of this Provider

This is one of those "gotcha providers". When you initially sign up your rate is low. But once your contract ends, they automatically switch you to month-to-month and your kWh rate goes way up. My last bill was 21.26/kWh. If you do sign up, be sure to cancel immediatly after the contract ends. This practice should be illegal.

Owner's reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We value your business and we strive to offer quality service at a competitive price. The cost of energy does fluctuate on a daily basis and this fluctuation impacts the rates we can offer customers. For customer under contract, we are able to plan ahead an purchase energy in bulk in order to offer competitive rates and rate stability. When a contract expires and a customer moves to month-to-month, energy must be purchased at the current rate - which can be higher.

We know our customers have busy lives and sometimes contracts may expire without the consumer noticing. As an added courtesy to customers, we send renewal notifications via mail to further ensure awareness of contract expiration. In addition, we periodically have an outbound customer care team that proactively calls customers who are eligible for contract renewal.

We are sorry for your experience, and if you would like to discuss your account specifically, please feel free to reach out to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.. We will be happt to assist with any additional questions or concerns.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Their rates are higher and have the worst website ever
So not user friendly. Does not work half the time, cant pay your
bill on their site
Overall rating 
 
2.0
Customer Service 
 
3.0
Plans & Products  
 
1.0
Account Mgmt 
 
2.0
Reviewed by BJLaws August 07, 2014
#1 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (1)

Worst website ever

Their rates are higher and have the worst website ever
So not user friendly. Does not work half the time, cant pay your
bill on their site

Owner's reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are currently working on improving www.sparkenergy.com to improve the user experience. We recently solicited customer feedback about the website and plan to use that feedback to make the online experience for our customers better than ever. We do apologize for any problems you encountered on the website. Thank you again for taking the time to leave a review.

Was this review helpful to you? 
I was really impressed with your customer care team when I called in with an issue the other week. Great team!
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Plans & Products  
 
4.0
Account Mgmt 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Sarah Smith May 06, 2014
Last updated: February 09, 2015

Great Customer Service

I was really impressed with your customer care team when I called in with an issue the other week. Great team!

Was this review helpful to you? 
The sales representatives were very knowledgeable. I also appreciate that this company seems to be very green focused. They are one of the only companies I could find that has a carbon neutral gas product.
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Plans & Products  
 
5.0
Account Mgmt 
 
4.0
Reviewed by Laura May 12, 2014
Last updated: February 09, 2015

Very Knowledgeable

The sales representatives were very knowledgeable. I also appreciate that this company seems to be very green focused. They are one of the only companies I could find that has a carbon neutral gas product.

Was this review helpful to you? 
I am blown away by the client service provided by Spark Energy. My Representative, Josie, went way beyond the call of duty as I sifted through a billing issue with Nicor Gas. After a follow-up call from Josie the next week, we had everything straightened out. Josie is professional, kind, & caring, something so rare in the service industry today. I applaud Spark Energy for their focus on the most important element of all, their customers. I applaud Josie for bringing her upbeat energy to work and sharing it with me. She's a keeper, for sure! Blessings!
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Plans & Products  
 
5.0
Account Mgmt 
 
5.0
Reviewed by BartlettRez May 22, 2014
Top 10 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (1)

Customer Service - Above & Beyond!

I am blown away by the client service provided by Spark Energy. My Representative, Josie, went way beyond the call of duty as I sifted through a billing issue with Nicor Gas. After a follow-up call from Josie the next week, we had everything straightened out. Josie is professional, kind, & caring, something so rare in the service industry today. I applaud Spark Energy for their focus on the most important element of all, their customers. I applaud Josie for bringing her upbeat energy to work and sharing it with me. She's a keeper, for sure! Blessings!

Owner's reply

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We are pleased to hear you are happy with Spark Energy and that Josie was able to take care of you! We look forward to continuing to serve you and please don’t hesitate to let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.

Was this review helpful to you? 
I needed clarification regarding the end of my contract with Spark Energy. I received conflicting information from Customer Service and sent the question to Spark Energy. I then received a call from Caleph in the Office of the President who had reviewed my calls to Customer Service and responded with accurate and helpful information. It is refreshing to find a company that not only responded to my question but cared enough to get me the appropriate information.
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Plans & Products  
 
5.0
Account Mgmt 
 
5.0
Reviewed by duckyspark May 29, 2014
Top 10 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (1)

Excellent response to contract question

I needed clarification regarding the end of my contract with Spark Energy. I received conflicting information from Customer Service and sent the question to Spark Energy. I then received a call from Caleph in the Office of the President who had reviewed my calls to Customer Service and responded with accurate and helpful information. It is refreshing to find a company that not only responded to my question but cared enough to get me the appropriate information.

Owner's reply

Thank you for your feedback! I'm glad Caleph was able to provide you with the information you needed. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and please don't hesitate to let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with in the future.

Was this review helpful to you? 
I got burned by Spark because I didn't renew my service contract. Thinking it was my fault (and trying to avoid the disconnect robbery) I decided that I would re-sign and watch for the notice that it was time to renew. It never came. When we called they said it was not their policy to notify customers when their contracts were expiring. Really? We knew when our energy bill nearly quadrupled! Even though gas and oil prices are lower than they have been in recent history. I honestly don't know how I'm going to cover an $800 dollar energy bill. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY! IF THEY COME TO YOUR DOOR, DON'T EVEN LET THEM SPEAK!
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Customer Service 
 
1.0
Plans & Products  
 
1.0
Account Mgmt 
 
1.0
Reviewed by jtu6ne6 February 04, 2015
Last updated: February 09, 2015
Top 10 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (1)

this company should be ashamed

I got burned by Spark because I didn't renew my service contract. Thinking it was my fault (and trying to avoid the disconnect robbery) I decided that I would re-sign and watch for the notice that it was time to renew. It never came. When we called they said it was not their policy to notify customers when their contracts were expiring. Really? We knew when our energy bill nearly quadrupled! Even though gas and oil prices are lower than they have been in recent history. I honestly don't know how I'm going to cover an $800 dollar energy bill. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY! IF THEY COME TO YOUR DOOR, DON'T EVEN LET THEM SPEAK!

Owner's reply

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. I'd like to have a customer service agent review your account with you. If you're willing, would you email our Office of the President at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.?
Regarding your rates - it's true that variable rates (which occur when a customer does not renew a fixed rate term,) can be higher due to market volatility. Spark secures competitive rates by planning for future usage of customers on contract. When contracts expire without renewal, variable rates may not be as competitive. That being said, we certainly understand our customers are busy and renewing their energy plans may not always be top of mind. Feedback like yours will help us identify new opportunities for account notifications. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and I hope we hear from you soon via email so we may schedule a call to review your account with you.

Was this review helpful to you? 
This is a terrible service they lie to you to start agreement. I was getting my usual GAS BILL that they "supposed" cancel and on top of that they where charging extra per month. I end up paying more then how I was before transferring to this company.
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Customer Service 
 
1.0
Plans & Products  
 
1.0
Account Mgmt 
 
1.0
Reviewed by maria November 10, 2014

ripoff service

This is a terrible service they lie to you to start agreement. I was getting my usual GAS BILL that they "supposed" cancel and on top of that they where charging extra per month. I end up paying more then how I was before transferring to this company.

Owner's reply

We're sorry to hear you're unhappy with your service. Depending on the market structure, there are cases where the customer will receive a separate bill from the utility for transportation & distribution of the commodity. In these markets, Spark Energy bills for supply charges on a separate bill. This differs from other markets where the utility charges are still present, but they may be on one bill (either from the utility or from the supplier,) vs. two separate invoices. We apologize for this confusion and we'd love to review your account with you to clarify charges. Please email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. for an account review.

Was this review helpful to you? 
The service is fantastic. We have saved so much money since we have switched to Spark. Our neighbors were shocked at how low our bills were last summer during a heat wave. On top of that the customer service is so friendly and caring (which is so rare these days). This is a wonderful company. Thank You!
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Plans & Products  
 
5.0
Account Mgmt 
 
5.0
Reviewed by ask5 July 03, 2014
Top 10 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (1)

Great Company

The service is fantastic. We have saved so much money since we have switched to Spark. Our neighbors were shocked at how low our bills were last summer during a heat wave. On top of that the customer service is so friendly and caring (which is so rare these days). This is a wonderful company. Thank You!

Owner's reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate the feedback and the opportunity to serve you. We are proud to have local customer service agents and it's good to hear that you have had great experiences with them. Please don't hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can assist you with in the future!

Was this review helpful to you? 
I have had Spark Energy for many years. Rates have always been very competitive, but be sure to call in to renew your contract before it expires. Spark has always notified me to renew prior to expiration. Service has always been excellent. Recently they have changed the layout of their online invoice and I love their new format. I highly recommend this company.
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Plans & Products  
 
5.0
Account Mgmt 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Scott Mathems October 03, 2014
Last updated: October 08, 2014

Great Company

I have had Spark Energy for many years. Rates have always been very competitive, but be sure to call in to renew your contract before it expires. Spark has always notified me to renew prior to expiration. Service has always been excellent. Recently they have changed the layout of their online invoice and I love their new format. I highly recommend this company.

Owner's reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! It's an honor to continue serving you. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to better serve you in the future! The new invoice design was changed as a result of customer feedback, so ideas that help us improve are always welcome!

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall, my experience with Spark Energy has been good. The rates & products are better than many other companies and I've saved money by using them.
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Customer Service 
 
3.0
Plans & Products  
 
5.0
Account Mgmt 
 
5.0
Reviewed by George February 09, 2015
Last updated: February 09, 2015

A Good Company

Overall, my experience with Spark Energy has been good. The rates & products are better than many other companies and I've saved money by using them.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Very upset. Signed up for spark when the door to door representative came. Didn't like how he would not givve me a paper copy of papets signed and how he handled the situation so I cancelled the service same day. Called back a week later to make sure account was cancelled. Representative said record not found. Now 4 months later I have a bill from Spark for usage and my gas and electric company for distribution. Both bills are almost same value so it feels like I am being double billed. Very upset about the situation. Especially when it is NOT my fault.
Overall rating 
 
1.7
Customer Service 
 
3.0
Plans & Products  
 
1.0
Account Mgmt 
 
1.0
Reviewed by linda February 20, 2015

very upset

Very upset. Signed up for spark when the door to door representative came. Didn't like how he would not givve me a paper copy of papets signed and how he handled the situation so I cancelled the service same day. Called back a week later to make sure account was cancelled. Representative said record not found. Now 4 months later I have a bill from Spark for usage and my gas and electric company for distribution. Both bills are almost same value so it feels like I am being double billed. Very upset about the situation. Especially when it is NOT my fault.

Owner's reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'd like to have someone speak with you about your account. I'm concerned if your cancellation was not processed as you requested and I'd like for us to investigate on our side. Can you please email our Office of the President Specialists at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. ? Thank you.

Was this review helpful to you? 
worst experience. Price was low for 1st 6 months. Though rates would stay same. Month 7 rate went up 50 percent.called to cancel.by the time I cancelled rate doubled.
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Customer Service 
 
1.0
Plans & Products  
 
1.0
Account Mgmt 
 
1.0
Reviewed by david January 03, 2015

spark energy price gougers

worst experience. Price was low for 1st 6 months. Though rates would stay same. Month 7 rate went up 50 percent.called to cancel.by the time I cancelled rate doubled.

Owner's reply

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. While we offer fixed-rate products with terms up to 24 months, some customers do prefer shorter term products for flexibility. It sounds like you may have selected a shorter term contract and it expired without renewal. We know customers are busy and not always thinking about when their energy contract will expire, so in addition to mailing renewal reminders, as an added convenience we call customers whenever possible to alert them to account expiration.
Unfortunately, due to market conditions, prices are often higher without a fixed-rate contract and may change. Fixed terms allow our energy buyers to plan and secure competitive rates that may not be available when a contract expires. We advise customers to select fixed rate products if they do not plan on actively shopping for energy rates when their contract expires or if they believe energy rates will rise in the future.
I am sorry to hear you weren't pleased with your experience with Spark Energy and I'd like to have a customer care representative review your account with you. Would you be willing to have a dedicated specialist review with you? Our Office of the President dedicated team can be reached at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.. Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience and I hope we have an opportunity to chat with you and perhaps have the honor of serving you again in the future.

Was this review helpful to you? 
I signed up for Spark Energy in 2014 thinking this was a great move to lower my monthly bills. The energy charge might be slightly lower, however the lack of consistant billing and charges not being detailed out has lead me to terminate my account with Spark, even with the cancellation fee. I don't know how a company that provides energy can't seem to figure out how to bill for energy. That is the only purpose of the company, correct? To provide and charge for energy? I received a bill on 12/24/2014 that included 2 months worth of "missed" charges. So Merry Christmas dear customer, please pay us 3 months worth of energy in 1 bill. Hope you don't need to provide for you family this month!! ;)
Overall rating 
 
1.3
Customer Service 
 
2.0
Plans & Products  
 
1.0
Account Mgmt 
 
1.0
Reviewed by Disgruntled customer March 10, 2015

Terrible billing

I signed up for Spark Energy in 2014 thinking this was a great move to lower my monthly bills. The energy charge might be slightly lower, however the lack of consistant billing and charges not being detailed out has lead me to terminate my account with Spark, even with the cancellation fee. I don't know how a company that provides energy can't seem to figure out how to bill for energy. That is the only purpose of the company, correct? To provide and charge for energy? I received a bill on 12/24/2014 that included 2 months worth of "missed" charges. So Merry Christmas dear customer, please pay us 3 months worth of energy in 1 bill. Hope you don't need to provide for you family this month!! ;)

Owner's reply

Thank you for taking the time to reach out. While I'm pleased that we were able to offer you a lower rate - I'm sorry to hear that our billing hiccups caused you to cancel your service with us. I understand. We just went through a system upgrade and in the migration to this new service, we did have some issues in delayed bills. That sounds like your situation and I'm very sorry this occurred and created an inconvenience.

While it sounds like you've already cancelled, I do hope you'll consider us in the future if we're able to offer you competitive prices and price protection. If we can help you further, please don't hesitate to reach out and let us know.

Thanks again for the candid feedback.

Was this review helpful to you? 
I had been a Spark Energy customer since 2006. I had 2 accounts with them on 2 different houses, and when I attempted to open a new account with them at the beginning of November 2014, they treated me like a 2nd class citizen and could not care less that I had been a customer of Spark Energy for the previous 8 years!! Spark Energy collected a $400 deposit from my visa credit card on November 5, 2014 for the account. When the power was not turned on after waiting 48 hours, I promptly canceled the account. When I spoke with a customer service representative to cancel the account, she assured me that my deposit would be refunded within 4 to 6 weeks. I spoke with customer service on December 2, 2014 and they told me that my deposit will be refunded within 6 to 8 weeks. I spoke again with customer service on December 19, 2014 to verify that my deposit was being processed and would be refunded. They told me that a supervisor would call me in the next day or so to verify that the deposit was being processed and refunded. I spoke again with customer service on February 13, 2015 and the deposit had still not been processed or refunded. It has been almost 4 months since I canceled my account and Spark Energy has failed to refund my $400 deposit. I have been told by all three customer service representatives that a supervisor would call me back, and no one has ever called me back. It is not uncommon to wait on hold for 45 to 60 minutes before getting a customer service representative on the phone. I have waited patiently and have been treated horribly in the situation. I was a Spark Energy customer since 2006, and canceled my other two accounts in November 2014 because of the horrible treatment that I received when I attempted to open a third account. I have owned rental and personal properties in California, Utah, Arizona and Texas and have never been treated so badly by a utility company like I was treated by Spark Energy!! STAY AWAY FROM THIS ENERGY PROVIDER!!
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Customer Service 
 
1.0
Plans & Products  
 
1.0
Account Mgmt 
 
1.0
Reviewed by Mike February 20, 2015

STAY AWAY FROM SPARK ENERGY!!

I had been a Spark Energy customer since 2006. I had 2 accounts with them on 2 different houses, and when I attempted to open a new account with them at the beginning of November 2014, they treated me like a 2nd class citizen and could not care less that I had been a customer of Spark Energy for the previous 8 years!! Spark Energy collected a $400 deposit from my visa credit card on November 5, 2014 for the account. When the power was not turned on after waiting 48 hours, I promptly canceled the account. When I spoke with a customer service representative to cancel the account, she assured me that my deposit would be refunded within 4 to 6 weeks. I spoke with customer service on December 2, 2014 and they told me that my deposit will be refunded within 6 to 8 weeks. I spoke again with customer service on December 19, 2014 to verify that my deposit was being processed and would be refunded. They told me that a supervisor would call me in the next day or so to verify that the deposit was being processed and refunded. I spoke again with customer service on February 13, 2015 and the deposit had still not been processed or refunded. It has been almost 4 months since I canceled my account and Spark Energy has failed to refund my $400 deposit. I have been told by all three customer service representatives that a supervisor would call me back, and no one has ever called me back. It is not uncommon to wait on hold for 45 to 60 minutes before getting a customer service representative on the phone. I have waited patiently and have been treated horribly in the situation. I was a Spark Energy customer since 2006, and canceled my other two accounts in November 2014 because of the horrible treatment that I received when I attempted to open a third account. I have owned rental and personal properties in California, Utah, Arizona and Texas and have never been treated so badly by a utility company like I was treated by Spark Energy!! STAY AWAY FROM THIS ENERGY PROVIDER!!

Owner's reply

I am very concerned by the experience you described. This should not have happened. We value your business and we didn't treat you like we did.

If you're willing, I'd like to have someone reach out and see if there is anything we can do to win back your business. This absolutely should not have been your experience, and I want to do everything we can to make it right.

Please email our Office of the President team directly at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. and we'll have a dedicated specialist first review your account and then reach out to you with minimum inconvenience to you.

Thanks again for taking the time to let us know about this experience. We dropped the ball, but we want to do what we can at this point to make it right.

Was this review helpful to you? 
I am blown away by the client service provided by Spark Energy. My Representative, Josie, went way beyond the call of duty as I sifted through a billing issue with Nicor Gas. After a follow-up call from Josie the next week, we had everything straightened out. Josie is professional, kind, & caring, something so rare in the service industry today. I applaud Spark Energy for their focus on the most important element of all, their customers. I applaud Josie for bringing her upbeat energy to work and sharing it with me. She's a keeper, for sure! Blessings!
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Plans & Products  
 
5.0
Account Mgmt 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Guest March 02, 2015

I am blown away by the client service provided by Spark Energy

I am blown away by the client service provided by Spark Energy. My Representative, Josie, went way beyond the call of duty as I sifted through a billing issue with Nicor Gas. After a follow-up call from Josie the next week, we had everything straightened out. Josie is professional, kind, & caring, something so rare in the service industry today. I applaud Spark Energy for their focus on the most important element of all, their customers. I applaud Josie for bringing her upbeat energy to work and sharing it with me. She's a keeper, for sure! Blessings!

Owner's reply

Thank you for taking to time to let us know! Josie is a great asset and we're happy to hear she was able to get things taken care of for you.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Customer service has been very disappointing. Some Reps were not courteous on the phone. No return calls even when promised. And when you get answers they were not consistent. It was quite a nightmare dealing with this company. I'm glad I'm out after giving them many chances to correct the issues. Will warn others.
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Customer Service 
 
1.0
Plans & Products  
 
1.0
Account Mgmt 
 
1.0
Reviewed by rfalejandre March 05, 2015
Top 10 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (1)

Disappointing

Customer service has been very disappointing. Some Reps were not courteous on the phone. No return calls even when promised. And when you get answers they were not consistent. It was quite a nightmare dealing with this company. I'm glad I'm out after giving them many chances to correct the issues. Will warn others.

Owner's reply

I'm very sorry to hear about this. We strive to provide excellent customer service and it sounds like we missed the mark. I'd like to do what I can to help resolve any outstanding concerns have. We have a dedicated team of customer care specialists in our Office of the President. These dedicated representatives are empowered to resolve your issue and can be reached directly at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

I hope you'll send us a note so we can take the next step towards resolving this to your satisfaction. Thank you again for taking the time to reach out to us!

Was this review helpful to you? 
Appalling service, do not use this company ! Despite several emails, phone calls and complaints I have received broken promises, contradictory advise from incompetent staff and a total lack of communication re the progress of my case. The latest being that a large amount of money owed to me is now due on a date more than 3 months from the closure of the account.
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Customer Service 
 
1.0
Plans & Products  
 
1.0
Account Mgmt 
 
1.0
Reviewed by Terry February 16, 2015
Top 10 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (1)

Transfer of provider

Appalling service, do not use this company ! Despite several emails, phone calls and complaints I have received broken promises, contradictory advise from incompetent staff and a total lack of communication re the progress of my case. The latest being that a large amount of money owed to me is now due on a date more than 3 months from the closure of the account.

Owner's reply

I'm sorry to hear about your experience. It's unacceptable if we have not been able to communicate with you effectively about your account. I'd like to have a specialist on our dedicated Office of the President team review your account. Can you email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.? We will review quickly and with minimum additional inconvenience.

Thanks for allowing us the opportunity to resolve this.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Don't get this company the lie to you and then u have to pay more of u r bills for gas
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Customer Service 
 
1.0
Plans & Products  
 
1.0
Account Mgmt 
 
1.0
Reviewed by gloria March 09, 2015

bad service got too many bills they lied when they came to the door and even bothered me at my home

Don't get this company the lie to you and then u have to pay more of u r bills for gas

Owner's reply

I'd love to have an agent reach out to you to discuss and review your account. Can you send an email to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. ?

Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you? 
Their door to door sales person never explained that there is a ETF. He just asked for my bill and acted as if this was some deal to save money for poor neighborhoods. 8 months later I move and get a $100 ETF. I called sparks to contest it. The ETF was not dropped even though I never agreed to it. They said I would be taken to collections if the ETF is not paid. I feel like I've fallen victim to a scam.
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Customer Service 
 
1.0
Plans & Products  
 
1.0
Account Mgmt 
 
1.0
Reviewed by robo March 25, 2015
Top 10 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (1)

Untrutworthy Company

Their door to door sales person never explained that there is a ETF. He just asked for my bill and acted as if this was some deal to save money for poor neighborhoods. 8 months later I move and get a $100 ETF. I called sparks to contest it. The ETF was not dropped even though I never agreed to it. They said I would be taken to collections if the ETF is not paid. I feel like I've fallen victim to a scam.

Owner's reply

I'm sorry to hear about your experience. As energy may be purchased in advance for contracted customers, we do charge early termination fees. All terms of the contract are verbally agreed to via a recorded phone verification system by the customer. Please let us know if you were not provided with the opportunity to verbally agree that you understood the terms of the contract.
Even though we do charge ETFs, our customer care agents can work with customers in some instances. Please email us at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. so we can review your account and see if this may apply to your circumstances.

Was this review helpful to you?